

In a paper written when just a student Riemann, that was published only ten years after is death, he arrived to an expression for fractional integration that became one of the main formulae together with Liouville construction.





John Littlewood 1885-1977





Hermann Kober 1888-1973





Hermann Weyl

1885-1955

Marcel Riesz 1886-1969



Yury Rabotnov 1914-1985



Arthur Erdélyi 1908-1977



Antoni Zygmund 1900-1992



William Feller 1906-1970



Mkhtar Djrbashjan 1918-1994



Ian Sneddon 1919-2000



Eric Love 1912-2001



Anatoly Kilbas 1948-2010



1950

